News & Events

Keep in the loop!

We will communicate upcoming events via the Calendar below, Facebook, our Principal’s twitter account, our school app, school assembly and also daily notices at school.

Latest Notifications

2022 Super 11 Athletics Timetable

Thu Dec 01 07:20am

 



View

Focussing Forward to 2023

Wed Nov 30 09:48am

Please click on the view button to read the letter



View

CBOP Athletics has been postponed to Thursday 1 December due to weather conditions.

Tue Nov 29 12:26pm

Lunch Menu Week 7 Term 4

Thu Nov 24 02:45pm

 



View

Lunch Menu Week 6 Term 4

Sun Nov 20 08:24pm

 



View

Our latest newsletter is available

Wed Nov 16 10:02am

Click on the button to open it up



Newsletter

Touch Draw Tuesday 14/11/22

Mon Nov 14 01:50pm

Please meet 15mins prior to your game time at the field you will be playing on. 


5.00pm 3 Y7/8B-S1 Whaka Slayers RIS Ngā Toki
5.30pm 3 Y7/8B-S2 RIS Titans Kahukura Red
5.30pm 2 Y7/8B-S1 Lil Lock RIS Ngā Toki
5.30pm 6 Y7/8G-S1 Kaitao Wahine RIS Taonga
6.00pm 5 Y7/8B-S3 JPC Onyx RIS Warriors
6.00pm 7 Y7/8G-S1 JPC Gems RIS Taonga


BYE RIS Kotiro


 

Lunch Menu Week 5 Term 4

Thu Nov 10 10:31am

 



View

3 on 3 basketball this Friday

Wed Nov 09 08:43am

Games start at 4:30 from now on. See the draw when you have arrive at the Sportsdrome.

Revised Touch Draw Tuesday 8 November

Tue Nov 08 07:48am

Please check game times 



Revised Touch Draw 8 November

Touch Draw Tuesday 8 November – attached

Mon Nov 07 01:16pm

 



Touch Draw 8 November

Lunch Menu week 4 term 4

Sat Nov 05 01:57pm

Click on view button to open up menu



View

Emergency & Lockdown Procedure Information

Fri Nov 04 09:02am

Every Term this will be sent out as a reminder of what our procedures are for Fire / Earthquake & Lockdowns.
Regards
Garry de Thierry
Principal



View

Quick reminder all those wanting to play Friday evening netball. Please make contact with Whaea Nora by tomorrow

Thu Nov 03 04:40pm

Our latest newsletter

Wed Nov 02 01:02pm

Click on the Newsletter button below.



Newsletter

Touch Draw Tuesday 1 November

Mon Oct 31 10:44am

5.00pm RIS Warriors Field 7
5.30pm RIS Taonga Field 5 
5.30pm RIS Titans Field 7
6.00pm RIS Kotiro Field 5
6.00pm RIS Nga Toki Field 7


 


Draw is posted on Touch Website

Lunch Menu Week 3 Term 4

Mon Oct 31 06:22am

 



View

Athletics Day today still taking place

Fri Oct 28 07:15am

Please note the revised finish time of 2pm, hopefully our weather will hold until then. Please see our Facebook page for the order of events. Parents are welcome to attend, we’re looking forward to a great day!

Touch Draw Tuesday 25 October

Tue Oct 25 08:06am

RIS Taonga 5pm Field 4
RIS Warriors 5pm Field 5


RIS Titans 5.30pm Field 1
RIS Nga Toki 5.30pm Field 2
RIS Kotiro 5.30pm Field 6


RIS Nga Toki 6pm Field 4
RIS Kotiro 6pm Field 6


Draw is posted on the Touch website
https://www.sporty.co.nz/rotoruatouch

Lunch Menu Week 2 Term 4

Tue Oct 25 07:07am

 



View

Our Latest Newsletter is ready.

Wed Oct 19 08:29am

Click on the button to open up our newsletter



Newsletter

Touch Draw Tuesday 18 October

Tue Oct 18 01:04pm

5pm RIS Warriors Field 7


5.30pm RIS Taonga Field 6


5.30pm RIS Kotiro Field 6


6.00pm RIS Titans Field 6


6.00pm RIS Taonga Field 5


6.00m RIS Ngaa Toki Field 7


 


 

Can all basketball uniforms please be returned to Matua Craig ASAP

Sun Oct 16 05:28pm

Lunch Menu Week 1 Term 4

Thu Oct 13 02:33pm

 



View

Teacher Education

Thu Sep 29 12:08pm

Please see flyer if you are inteested in becoming a teacher.



View

Lunch Menu Week 10 Term 3

Fri Sep 23 08:27am

 



View

Touch Season 2022

Thu Sep 22 04:24pm

Due to restricted entry numbers for our grade., RIS Nga Toki will be playing in the grading tournament Saturday 24 September 2022.


All of our other RIS teams will start their competition games on Tuesday 18 October, Term 4, Week 1.


Team lists will be posted next week and each team will require a coach before being registered, (week 10).


Fees need to be paid before playing – $23 per student (No pay, no play)


 


RIS Nga Toki:


Cruze Conroy


Rylan Emery


Heretataunga Mikaere


Kayden Martin


Rangiwawahia Hohepa-Gardiner


Wynston Sanford


Tory Taipeti


Noah Maxwell


Rydah Anderson-Lukis


Deon Fleet


Kingston Ryan


Hendrix Cameron

Basktball Wedneday 21 September – Important Notice – change to the draw

Mon Sep 19 03:58pm

RIS Tunohopu vs RIS Teina 4.00pm to be played  at the Sportsdrome Wed 21/9 will be rescheduled to play the game at RIS. Due to Tunohopu only just returning from their school camp.

Lunch Menu Week 9 Term 3

Thu Sep 15 11:27am

 



View

Clarification Health and Safety precautions in toilets

Tue Sep 13 03:23pm

Kia ora,


Thank you to those parents who have acknowledged our actions to ensure the health and safety of students using the school toilets. 


Just a few clarifications, and my apology for not being explicit regarding the safe monitoring of the cameras.


1.  The recorded data will only be referred to when inappropriate behaviour in the toilets is reported or suspected.  Hence the date and time reference is part of the recorded data. We will not have someone monitoring the cameras throughout the day.


2.  In the case of any inappropriate behaviour being reported, only School Counsellors,  Principal,  Property Manager and Executive Team will have access to view data and this will always be done in the company of another staff member.


3.  For hygiene reasons these facilities are not and should not be used by students for changing. This point will be reinforced with teachers and students.


4.  There are still two individual unisex toilets that can be accessed by students if they, for some reason, are still fearful about using our superloo toilet facilities.


I hope this clarifies any concerns anyone has. As a Board and staff the health and safety of your child, our students, is of paramount importance, hence the decision to take these safety measures.



Garry de Thierry 


Principal 

Access to the office

Tue Sep 13 10:48am

Access to our school office is currently available through our front door.

Basketball Draw: Wednesday 14 September

Tue Sep 13 10:01am


4pm: RIS Tunohopu on court 1
4pm:RIS Pukaki on court 2
4:35: RIS Teina on court 3
5:45: RIS Tama on court 1
6:20: RIS Te Rangiiwaho on court 2
6:20: RIS Te Roro on court 3
6:55: RIS Taeotu on court 1
7:30: RIS Kotiro on court 1
7:30: RIS TTT vs RIS NTT on court 3
8:05: RIS Hurungaterangi on court 3

Health & Safety

Mon Sep 12 05:25pm

Kia Ora Parents / Caregivers
Please see the attached letter from Garry de Thierry (Principal) in regards to the health and safety of our students in the school toilets.
Regards



View

Newsletter 7 September

Wed Sep 07 10:17am

Our latest newsletter



Newsletter

Lunch Menu Week 8 Term 3

Wed Sep 07 10:06am

Lunch Menu click on view button.



View

Calendar

Download the School App

Our School App is what we use for general School-Wide communication. You can download the School App to receive Alert Notifications, read the latest newsletter, view upcoming events, submit absences and more.

To download the School App, search SchoolAppsNZ in the App Store or Google Play Store, and then search Rotorua Intermediate in the search bar in the app.

If you are on a mobile you can click this link to download the App.